The Kansas Golf Course Superintendents Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to serving its members by providing them with educational, professional development, and networking opportunities, advancing their profession and enhancing the enjoyment, growth, and vitality of the game of golf.

Kansas Golf Course Superintendents Annual Meeting


WHEN:             Tuesday, December 5, 2017

WHERE:          Emerald I/II Room (Capitol Plaza Hotel, Topeka)

TIME:                6:00 p.m.      Happy hour and hors d’oeuvres
                            7:00 p.m.      Annual Meeting and Election of Officers 




Reinders, Inc.
Gard'N Wise Sharp Bros. Seed
Grass Pad
Simplot Partners
Helena Chemical 

Sod Shop

Hustler Turf

Supreme Turf

Industrial  Sales


Kansas Golf & Turf
Van Diest Supply

Midwest Turf

Van Wall Equipment


VGM Club

Professional Turf Products





Election of Officers/Board of Directors


 President: Jason Reiswig (Prairie Trails GC, El Dorado)

Vice President:   Jeff Aldrich (Quail Ridge GC, Winfield)

Sec.-Treas.: Rob Christie (Firekeeper GC, Mayetta)

                           Nathan Ratzlaff (Cottonwood Hills GC, Hutchinson)


       Board of Directors:   (Elect 3)

Matt Miller, Carey Park GC, Hutchinson

Austin Murphy, Indian Hill GC, Chapman

Trampis Nickel, Wamego CC

   Nic Youngers, Rolling Meadows GC, Milford  


If you are interested in hosting a monthly meeting, please contact Matt Miller

at (620) 960-5527.

Super Spotlight

Payne 2017

Clay Payne - Buffalo Dunes GC



Abbey SimplotPartners

Dwight Abbey - Simplot Partners



Next Monthly Meeting

 KGCSA Annual Meeting

    Tuesday, December 5

        Topeka, KS

Kansas Turfgrass Conference

      December 5, 6 & 7, 2017

Go to top